First gaming PC

Im new to the whole pc gaming thing, would have started 3 years ago but my computer couldnt even run Minecraft at 30 fps, so for my 14th birthday I was bought (family wont let me build but my store -currys- will install new parts for free if I have the parts which is good ). The pc is a HP Envy 750-007 (http://store.hp.com/UKStore/Merch/Product.aspx?id=M1Z89EA&opt=ABU&sel=DTP). Now I dont have it yet and am waiting for delivery but that link shows you some info. Is it a good computer for gaming? Will it keep up with high end games on high settings? And will it keep up for years to come? I plan to get new parts every birthday/ christmas excluding this years as the computer came to £1k. Thanks in advance.

Overall the computer is a decent desktop PC that should last you at least a couple years. Good CPU (for being a couple years old) and plenty of RAM (16GB). The only thing that is lacking in this PC is the fact that is comes with a Radeon R9 370. You should be able to handle medium to medium/high settings on most high end games (with playable fps - 30-45) but will not be able to get high settings on all of the high end games with close to 60 fps. You will most likely be able to put on the high settings, but will be playing at sub 30 fps (which in my opinion is unplayable). This would be the one thing that I would change first. Other than that, the power supply might need to be changed depending on what GPU card you change to. Hopefully this information helps you. Happy gaming (when you finally get your new PC).

All around well balanced system. Should be fine for 1080p gaming on medium/high keep the AA and AF down and you can get 60fps.