Frequent BSODs, Please Help, Minidumps included

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Everyone,

I've been getting a lot of frequent BSODs recently, all of the same error code: 0x000000F4. I tried to use the Debugging Tools, and I think its related to csrss.exe, but I'm not good with debugging at all. I haven't noticed any relation between the crashes and my running programs, and I haven't installed any new software or hardware. I ran Memtest for a while, without getting any errors. I also tried moving the pagefile to another drive, which didn't work. I moved it back to my C:, after doing a chkdsk C: -r, still didn't work.

Could someone please help me? Thanks in advance.

oh god, ur problem sounds just like miine.

Random no pattern BSOD's

Have u tried formatting?

I have, twice, and clean boot off XP pro no other drievrs installed bam BSOD.

I've singled my problem as hardware.

You should start testing ur stuff.

Thanks for replying

Yes, I actually found your thread after i posted.

But I'd prefer not to format yet - its a real nuisance to reinstall everything back, and I'm quite busy with exams and other things atm

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

All your minidumps crash at csrss.exe. This is a critical Windows system file. They also reference wpsdrvnt.sys. This is part of your Sygate firewall programme.

Try updating or uninstalling sygate and see if your system still crashes. Obviously, you will need to disconnect frrom the net in order to test this out, if you uninstall Sygate.

Don`t reconnect to the net, untill you have a firewall installed.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:

I had the same problem, csrss.exe kept shutting down.

Listed my firewall as a culprit. So i uninstaleld norton internet security, then i installed COMODO firewall, all was good FOR A WHILE.
Soon it started again and COMODO driver was listed for shutting down csrss.exe