Help with graphic cards

Bebo Morgan

So I made a thread awhile ago asking what graphics card should I get for gaming and stuff heres the link (https://www.techspot.com/community/topics/need-help-knowing-about-my-graphics-card.181334/)

now a friend of mine recommended me to a graphics card called XFX geforce and its 1 gig ( sorry im not very good with computer stuff lol) I would just like to know if this Graphics card is a good gaming graphics card and if I should buy it or not help plox

EDIT: one more thing will I be able to run assassin's creed revelations on this graphics card smoothly?

What's the model number, e.g. GTX 460, GTX 280, 9800GT (those are just some random ones I thought of with 1GB VRAM)

XFX from my understanding only has a few Nvidia cards they work with anymore and given that price range I'm guessing your friend suggested a GT430 or 520. Regarding if it's a gaming card, I must inform you it's not. Pretty much anything in that price range really isn't meant for gaming.

Checking out that linked thread, if you truly have an old P4 you won't be getting anywhere with modern games. Assassin's Creed: Revelations has a minimum requirement of at least a Core 2 Duo, so even if you go out and buy a dedicated card, you will still have a rough time, if the game launches at all.

I'd save the money towards upgrading your computer. No latest generation "gaming" spec GPU is going to function at anywhere near full potential with your existing Pentium 4 hardware.

As others have pointed out, just because it's labelled as a gaming graphics card doesn't necessarily mean its any good at performing its task.