Multiple BSODs and errors

Hi all. I'm new to this, so forgive me if I posted in the wrong area.I am pasting here what I wrote in a previous forum, which I had no help with. So I decided to come here and ask. I'm having issues with my computer, to the point where it won't stay on for more than 5 minutes without giving me a BS. Here's to hoping it won't crash while I'm posting this.

I bought this computer through ascendtech.com about 4 months ago. It has been working completely fine up until now. Here are my current specs:

Operating System
MS Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit SP1

CPU
AMD Phenom X4 9150e 107 °F
Agena 65nm TechnologyRAM
3.0GB Dual-Channel DDR2 @ 333MHz (5-5-5-15)Motherboard
Gateway RS780 (AM2) 114 °F

Graphics
DELL E193FP (1280x1024@60Hz)
512MB GeForce 9800 GT (EVGA) 115 °F

Hard Drives
625GB Seagate ST3640623AS ATA Device (SATA) 106 °F

I use Speccy, so sorry if that seems a little unorganized. I have been getting areas of System_(something), IRQL Not equal to or less, Memory_managment and a few others. At times, my computer will give me a random BS without giving me details of what's going on. I had a total of 4G's of RAM in my computer, since I know Quad Cores need a min. of that. I recently took out my 2 sticks of 512 Corsair XMS2 RAM. I've had the RAM ever since I bought my older computer 5 years ago from ibuypower.com Now here's the dilemma. I will get hardware problems detected with these sticks of RAM in them. I take them out, leave the other sticks of RAM that came from the manufacturer, and I get no problems. I woke up this morning to yet another day filled of BS's. Why I would get them after removing the older RAM, I don't know. But what I do know is.. is that the 512 Corsair is 800mhz. The two sticks in my computer are 1G and the other 2G. The 1G is 667mhz, the other runs at a lower speed. I was told by tech support on the phone, that this wouldn't cause on issue, but I've been told otherwise.