Page Fault in nonpaged area BSOD

Hi, I am going to post this then edit, so I dont loose a wall of text from a BSOD in the middle of typing. sorry if this is long winded.

My computer has been giving me a lot of grief. I was getting a lot of crc failures on rar extraction so I tested my memory with memtest and found tons of errors so I went and picked up a few more sticks(upgrading from 2x2gb to 4x2gb but it is a slower speed). things went fine for about a week and I installed visual studio 10 ultimate which I couldnt get running right so I did a system restore, but I didnt have one far enough back so I just did the oldest one. after uninstalling reinstalling repairing and updating everything I finally got it to run my programs(im just a student so they arent complicated).

at this point I thought I was good but when I came home from work I found a [FONT=Segoe UI]PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA BSOD. [/FONT]

[FONT=Segoe UI]Hoping it was a one time occurrence I put it in the back of my mind. it happened again so I did a memtest on the new ram, seems to be fine with at least 6 or seven passes(done at different times, 2 passes at a time) no errors. So I did some googling and most people say this is usually a software problem, not hardware. one of the times that visual studio was uninstalling avast said there was a rootkit and I deleted it(but I think it was just part of the uninstall process). so I ran a boot time scan anyways, nothing special. ran chkdsk on my primary and secondary partitions last night, said it repaired a journal log or something, a quick google says that is nothing. temps are all in their normal range(cpu<45 gpu about 60)[/FONT]