Suggest a laptop please and thank you :)

I haven't been finding luck in other forums as no one gives me a reply, but I'm a noob when it comes to shopping for laptops.

• Budget is $300
• I'm looking for a laptop that's small, light weight, & long battery life (maybe 8 hrs or more if such a laptop exists)
• Can do basic stuff like browsing, emails, and office. Heavy stuff like editing and gaming will be handled by my desktop.
• The OS I will use is Linux Mint, so I don't think it has to be that powerful.
• I'm open to used or refurbished options as well, so long as they're not TOO old (like from 2005 or something).
• Storage won't matter because I have a spare SSD I can slap in there.

Would love to hear some options from professionals. Thank you so much.