Trying to build a gaming PC on a budget

Hi guys! as a general novice to computers, I jumped in at the deep end, and will try to build a gaming pc (or at least be shown to by my dad!). but as a novice, I would like some suggestion on what bits of kit to buy, with a few requirements:
EVERYTHING must play nice with each other
it must be capable to run diablo 3, guild wars, minecraft/tekkit, gnomoria, and TF2
the maximum budget would be around £300.

Any and all suggestion will be appreciated, and thanks in advance
Tyrion :cool:

PS: sorry if this is in the wrong place, rather noobish to this site

Hey mate.

First thing's first, £300 is a pretty damn tight budget for any computer, let alone a gaming pc, so don't be expecting anything too mind-blowing.
to get you started, I'm gonna assume you live in the UK so we'll be using www.SCAN.co.uk for your purchases.

Before we go any further, could you tell us a few things:
- Do you already own peripherals? (monitor, keyboard, mouse, speakers)
- Do you have a copy of windows, or will we need to buy one?
- Do you have any parts you can re-use from elsewhere? (HDD, Optical drive, etc.)
- Is there any way you can raise your budget? like I said before, £300 is pretty darn tight.

Try to give us as much information as possible - help us help you :)

If all you need is the core components then £300 is doable because those games aren't really that demanding, but if that budget is including a copy of Windows and a monitor and peripherals then you'd struggle to put any sort of decent computer together.

Hey mate.

First thing's first, £300 is a pretty damn tight budget for any computer, let alone a gaming pc, so don't be expecting anything too mind-blowing.
to get you started, I'm gonna assume you live in the UK so we'll be using www.SCAN.co.uk for your purchases.

Before we go any further, could you tell us a few things:
- Do you already own peripherals? (monitor, keyboard, mouse, speakers)