USB ports not working

womBat777

I am not a tech head so please help, I am in need of help as I have not got my USB pots working, I have printed your instructions above and I started to go through them when I came to device status code 28, I get 38 (see pic)
USB Mass Storage 1.jpg

Hi Guys, I spent all day yesterday and most of this morning trying these suggestions and nothing seems to make my usb ports work, as I am not very good at tech stuff I think I will get this to our tech shop and let them fix it.
Thank you for your help

Will get back here later, I think I have tried every option in Device Manager in regards to USB, that could be my problem perhaps I deleted the driver not sure, although the 3 drivers required are in my C:Windows/System32/drivers, could not do the trouble shoot cos it does not show that option after I right click the USB/Properties that is not working, it only show the pic I posted in my 1st post. I also looked at the usb drivers on the Toshiba Qosmio X70 site and could not decide which one I needed.
Not sure if the tech guys here will tell me what they have done, but I will ask them. I will not take it in until Monday 5th Feb

You won't need to take it over there, I am very curious here.
If you can grab a hold of another computer for a brief moment.
I want you to plug it in and see if that windows os will pick up on it and install the generic drivers.
If it does not show up, look at the device manager and the device properties and see what code you get.
If it is a code 38 that david had mentioned, just go ahead and retire it, 2 computers giving out the same error is enough reason.
Give us the exact model number for your laptop so you don't have the wrong drivers by chance.
https://www.google.com/search?ei=2n...c.1.64.psy-ab..0.8.455...0i67k1.0.hTEWvMCE_rs