Whats my perfect card??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anubishaj

Hi All,
i have been looking at getting a tv tuner/capture card. i want to know if there is anything out on the market that plays digitalTV, captures/records digitalTV, is able to have a video recorder or DVD player connected to it, play/ have satelitte/cable TV connected to it. that is my perfect card. im a novice at all this, so sorry for sounding dumb.

Ive been looking at getting the LEADTEK DTV1000, and the Hauppauge PVR-250-MCE, which i think not only has DigitalTV capability, but can have a video recorder and dvd player connected up to it. Does anyone know if it is tv in and tv out? if not what the closest card 2 what im looking for. do they compare?

Thanks in advance GURU's.

Peter

I am also a complete Novice in the field of TV cards. Recently I have been looking at the Leadtek Winfast TV2000 XP Expert which sounds like a very good card. I am not sure if this card has all the things you need, because as I said when it comes to TV cards I am still a novice, but I do know that it's a rather good one. Maybe you should have a look at this card to to see if it supports all that you need.

SCHUMIinSA said:
I am also a complete Novice in the field of TV cards. Recently I have been looking at the Leadtek Winfast TV2000 XP Expert which sounds like a very good card. I am not sure if this card has all the things you need, because as I said when it comes to TV cards I am still a novice, but I do know that it's a rather good one. Maybe you should have a look at this card to to see if it supports all that you need.

thanks for your advice. the tv2000 card i think is the newer one than the dtv 1000 card i was looking at. main difference is the 2000 has fm radio ability, plus comes in stereo (i think) :)