Advice/help my first build!

Budget Range: $1000-$1300
System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming and Some ''noob'',rendering,video editing,CAD, and use of some Adobe products like CS5 etc etc
Parts Not Required: All peripherals..Im also planning to keep my 2 current HDD (160GB,ATA133,3.5",7200rpm,8MB Cahe and 250GB, ATA 100,3.5",7200rpm,8MB Cahe) plus another External 100+ HDD)
Overclocking: Probably.. but not too exaggerate that I'll then need water cooling...
SLI or Crossfire: Not sure... If buying a 2GB GPU or 2 sli/crossfire GPUs
Monitor Resolution: 1600x1200
WHEN do you plan to build it: 2 to 3 weeks...Not sure if it's worth to wait for the release of the Ivy Bridge CPUs so the price of the Sandy Bridge CPUs drops..
Additional Comments:I wanna be able to play games like (BF3 and Dirt) in High setting and get 50 to 60+ FPS,
''More info: I've never built a PC before so im not a PC genius.. I basically learned everything i know about PC hardwares in the last 2 weeks...So if i make a mistake ''Sorry"

Right now what i got in mind is:

CPU:Intel Core i7 2600K 3.40GHz
GPU: Any Good NVIDIA or AMD (Also im not sure about the all PCI 2.0 and 3.0)
RAM:8GB (2GBx4) DDR3/1600MHz (Corsair Vengeance)
HDD:Keeping Old ones.... Unless you guys think a new one is better
PSU:700 Watts - Standard Power Supply - SLI/CrossFireX Ready (this would do the job just fine) (i guess)
MOBO: Undecided!!..Depending on the GPU...(but still gotta be good to O/C)

P.D I've been cheeking out some wedsides where you can customize some Pre-build PC, And i was wondering if it was better Make my pc online and save me the hassle of building it or Buying the parts online and build it my self ?