BSOD on new Acer laptop 4520G

Status
Not open for further replies.

GerardNaidas

Hi Guys. Im a pilot and have just gotten an Acer 4520G that i use to review for my upcoming airline technical computer based training.
AMD Turion TL58
2 GB RAM (i added 1 GB to the original spec)
Windows Vista Home Premium SP1

It crashes all the time now... the last one is as follows:
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 13321

Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: c2
BCP1: 0000000D
BCP2: 849FCC70
BCP3: 34344D43
BCP4: 003EFD90
OS Version: 6_0_6001
Service Pack: 1_0
Product: 768_1

Several crashes before that,

Problem signature:

BCCode: a
BCP1: 007C95C4
BCP2: 00000002
BCP3: 00000001
BCP4: 823C7FE9

Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Windows\Minidump\Mini032408-01.dmp
C:\Users\acer\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-77719-0.sysdata.xml
C:\Users\acer\AppData\Local\Temp\WERC457.tmp.version.txt

Problem signature:

BCCode: 7f
BCP1: 0000000D
BCP2: 00000000
BCP3: 00000000
BCP4: 00000000

Its soo bad now. Please help! Im a newbie so please give me easy instructions...

For any one who can help, I promise to give free airplane ride in the Philippines! Offer's legit guys!

Very best regards,
Gerard

Please attach
attach.gif
this file to a new reply
C:\Windows\Minidump\Mini032408-01.dmp

To get to this folder quickly. Click on Start --> Run --> C:\Windows\Minidump

here goes..

Ive tried to send it but i think the files too large at 135kb... i tried and zipped it. hope i didnt screw up!

Bad news... there are 31 minidump files!

Inside the 1 MiniDump:
BugCheck C2, {d, 849fcc70, 34344d43, 3efd90}
Probably caused by : SYMEVENT.SYS

You likely have Norton Antivirus installed.
Your best option would be to fully uninstall Norton from Add/Remove Programs (in Control Panel)

Then install AVG Free Antivirus http://free.grisoft.com/doc/downloads-products/us/frt/0?prd=aff
(update it fully when complete install)