BSOD when trying to update Windows

Hi everyone,

I recently built a new system (like a month ago) and everything seemed fine at first and then I suddenly got 2 or 3 random BSOD while playing Diablo but everything else was running smooth. Afterward I got another while downloading something with steam (wasn't even using the computer).
It was kind of hard to get a BSOD at that point but right now I am able to get it every time I try to update Windows (I did all the updates successfully when I installed windows at first).

I am not sure where to start looking at.... I think it might be related to my network adapter or maybe my SSD drive but I am not really good at analyzing minidump so here I am!

Here's what in the system:
- Video card : [LEFT][FONT=arial]EVGA GeForce GTX 550 Ti Superclocked[/FONT][/LEFT]
[LEFT][FONT=arial]- Ram : [/FONT][/LEFT][LEFT][FONT=arial]Corsair CMZ16GX3M4A1600C9 16GB[/FONT][/LEFT]
[LEFT][FONT=arial]- Motherboard: [/FONT][/LEFT][LEFT][FONT=arial]ASUS P8Z77-V Pro[/FONT][/LEFT]
[LEFT][FONT=arial]- CPU : [/FONT][/LEFT][LEFT][FONT=arial]Intel Core i5 3570K[/FONT][/LEFT]
[LEFT][FONT=arial]- HDD: [/FONT][/LEFT][LEFT][FONT=arial]Western Digital 2TB[/FONT][/LEFT]
[LEFT][FONT=arial]- SSD: [/FONT][/LEFT][LEFT][FONT=arial]OCZ Vertex 4 128GB[/FONT][/LEFT][LEFT][FONT=arial] [/FONT][/LEFT]
[LEFT][FONT=arial]- Power supply : Corsair TX750 V2[/FONT][/LEFT]
- Windows 7 ultimate 64 bits

Drivers are up to date, Windows is not since I can't update it anymore :/
I also did prime95 torture test for like 2 hours and everything was fine.

Any help will be greatly appreciated
Thanks

Attachments

• Minidump.zip
    131 KB · Views: 6
I know many of you love ASUS by why? The minidumps are all the same. Non discript... I'm running a 60GB Kingston SSD drive as a back up with no problems. The OCZ might be your problem. Is is set on a SATA 3 port as AHCI in the bios?

SATA is configured as AHCI which is the default on this motherboard.