Dimension 3000 upgrade help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hiya. ok here is my question. compared to some of u reading this post. i would be what u would call a noob. i know how to build computers. but i had help. from a cuz. but i lost touch with him. what i need to do is upgrade my dimension 3000's ram. so i can play good mmorpgs =p. ok so here is goes. i want to upgrade my ram from 254mb to at least 556 or more. just enuf to play good games. here r my comps specs. WARNING:thir pretty sad =[

Processor:Intell(R) Celeron(R) CPU 2.66GHz <----pretty bad huh i want to upgrade this

Memory: 254 RAM <----need to update this too

Those are the 2 things i want to update. so what will i need to at least get the 2.66 GHz to maybe 3.00 or more? and have enuf to make this comp able to play kick *** vid games with no prob. i already know this comp can Handel good games. i know this cuz i can play lots of mmorpgs so far. but i wanna get ready for AoC.

sorry if i sound like a complete noob. but that's y im here =]

P.S dell told me that i can update it. but not by much and that im better off getting a new comp. but i think that's a bunch of bull cuz a comp tech told me i could update it to a certain point so it will be at least enuf to play good games.

btw i want to spend maybe only meh...$450 maybe more or DEFENTLY less i don't want to spend like 2000 cuz i could just buy a new one =p