Enough?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Guys help me please im buying a PC this week and i dont know if this is enough for little gaming(americas army) and internet, and dvd burns watching movie thru internet et.. sorry im a novice in computer and dont want to spend so much. heres the spec i have found .

Mobo - Asus P5GCC-MX Atx motherboard sokel 775 intel 995 GC chips. (is this good mobo?)
Ram - 2x 1024 ddr2 800 PC800 samsung
HDD - 320 gb Sata 2 7200rpm
Graphicc card - Nvidia G-force 8600GT 512 MB ddr2 PCI-E
PSU - 400 watts 500SL power (do i need to upgrade to 550 Watts?)
cost - 450 EURO around $700 US dollars
is this a good buy?

thanks for any advice.

the Seller says i can upgrade or change any component which i like.

luckystrike said:
Guys help me please im buying a PC this week and i dont know if this is enough for little gaming(americas army) and internet, and dvd burns watching movie thru internet et.. sorry im a novice in computer and dont want to spend so much. heres the spec i have found .

Mobo - Asus P5GCC-MX Atx motherboard sokel 775 intel 995 GC chips. (is this good mobo?)
Ram - 2x 1024 ddr2 800 PC800 samsung
HDD - 320 gb Sata 2 7200rpm
Graphicc card - Nvidia G-force 8600GT 512 MB ddr2 PCI-E
PSU - 400 watts 500SL power (do i need to upgrade to 550 Watts?)
cost - 450 EURO around $700 US dollars
is this a good buy?

thanks for any advice.

the Seller says i can upgrade or change any component which i like.

I don't see a "P5GCC-MX" on Asus's website, nor does a 995 chipset exist as far as I'm aware. However, I do see a few "P5GC-MX" motherboards on their site, all of which are based on Intel's 945 chipset. The quality of those boards is open to interpretation. They all support the Core 2 Duo, although you have not mentioned a processor (nor an optical drive/case) in your list from what I can see. Are you buying these after the fact, or have you forgotten to include them?

The RAM/HDD/VPU sound okay specification-wise.