Laptop freezes

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mitch999

I am not sure this is the right forum or not. I am not good at explaining stuff so I will do my best here.

I have had my laptop for almost one year. It is a Toshiba with Vista. The Hard Drive had to be replace just a little over a month after I got it. I have had some minor freezing problems before. A system repair/startup repair or whatever it is called seem to have no trouble taking care of.

The other day my laptop started acting crazy and then just didn't want to startup right. The Tobisha screen came on but after that the screen went black.

I decided to use the recovery disk and just return it back to factory form. I had some problems but eventually I thought I got it straighten out.

During the final installations I get the msg saying do not interrupt. After noticing the nothing was happening I check it out. A msg popped up saying it couldn't find upgrade or patch. After I clicked ok just to get things to advance everything else seem to have no trouble installing.

After all that finish everything seem normal. Then for no reason the computer just froze on me. No matter what I did it just froze. I try to allow it enough time to get out of it but it just remain frozen.

I can go into safe mode and it seem to do just fine. Although it did freeze up with me one time. I am not sure if that is anything or not. I was trying to see if I could install a virus protection.

Any idea on what this could be? I hope I explain it. I try doing a system repair scan and finishes in 1 sec. I never seen do that before. I did another option on the recovery disk it showed nothing. There was an error that did pop soon after the recovery part finish but I can't remember what it was called.

It is a Toshiba with Vista.
There may be a patch update or something like a pre-install driver you need to do(?)
But Toshiba make a lot of different laptops, have a look HERE, and check out any updates that need to be done