Multiple IExplore instances badly need help

Status
Not open for further replies.

santoshakhilesh

Dear All ,

I have winXP installed on my system. Whenever I start my machine and connect to net I see multiple instance of iexplore and it will start launching internet explorer with sites like google.cm etc. If I try to kill this from Task manager it reappears and after some time my Explorer.exe crashes and I am virtually no where and can't use my system if I am connected to net.

If I am not connected to net and plug out the broadband cable everything is ok.

I tried many things but not able to find any solution.

I am not even able to log on my PC in safe mode if I try it it boots again and doesn't go to safe mode.

Let me know what is the option remained for me do I need to reinstall the OS or is there any way to rectify this problem.

Any help on this is highly appreciated.

If more information is required please let me know as I am new to this thread and this is my first post.

Thanks in advance,
Santosh Akhilesh

Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Go and read this thread HERE, then post a HJT log as an attachment into this thread.

Regards Howard :wave: :wave:

This thread is for the use of santoshakhilesh only. Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.

Your system is badly infected with a variety of nasties.

Very Important: Before deciding whether you should clean or reformat your system, go and read this thread HERE and decide what it is you want to do.

If after reading the above, you wish to clean your system, do the following.

Go and read the Viruses/Spyware/Malware, preliminary removal instructions. Follow all the instructions exactly.

Post fresh HJT and AVG Antispyware logs as attachments into this thread, only after doing the above.

Regards Howard :)