Nu2ThisThingCalledThreading

Status
Not open for further replies.

BillAllen55

Hello,
I have used computers for a long time now. They are terrific when they do as they are supposed to. But when push comes to shove it seems the computer always wins.........

I'm new to the 'threading thing' but after contacting MSN support and discovering how little they are interested in giving competent support I thought I would give you folks a try.

I'm trying to rid my registry of uninstalled program keys. I should say this information came from a website instructing that one can rid the registry of the uninstall keys by simply going to this area of the registry and deleting these keys. After backing up my registry I did the following:
I went to the appropriate listing Hkey_local_Machine-Software-Microsoft-Windows-Current Version-uninstall.
From there I deleted the uninstall listings. Rebooted my machine. When checking my 'Add Remove Program' llisting, It would not allow me to remove a program. There was no "Remove or change Button" For that reason I went back to the back up files of the registry and now am back to square one. After restoring the uninstall keys the add remove program works fine. But now am back to have the uninstall keys back in my registry that I spent time removing.
Can anyone help?

Registry Fix

I can do it,but i bought V-Com Fix-it.Download the demo and see if
it contains Registry Fixer.
http://www.v-com.com/virusinfo/index.php3
If you do,i'd Export the current Registry.
As far as i'm concerned i leave the Registry alone.Mine is only 143 KB's.
What do you mean by Threading ?
This post is a thread.:D

To Kimsland