Upgrading to GTX 560, should I get a new PSU?

Troskie

Hi everyone i'm new to this forum and want to say hi first off. I just ordered a new graphics card on Newegg for my system (EVGA GTX 560 TI). It will be here in a couple days, i'm extremely excited. I also have a Phenon II quad core clocked at 3.4ghz and 4 gb ddr3 ram. My old Card is an ATI Radeon HD 5670. That's the main part of my rig. Now, my PSU is a Xion (off-brand!), which is supposedly a 700W power supply. My question is will this PSU be good enough for my new graphics card and the rest of my setup. The card says that it requires 500W power supply. Now, from reading and searching around, I have found alot of people criticizing generic brand PSU's. Alot of these people recommend a brand name, such as Corsair. As a college student I would like to save money where possible, but I don't want to be cheap with this. Should I upgrade my unit to a Corsair or something brand name? Is my Xion REALLY that bad, could it somehow harm my computer or new card? Any help and advice is really appreciated, thanks.

If it will help i'll include the model number, its a Xion XON-700P12N. Seriously thinking of getting a corsair, but gonna wait for a response. Also kinda nervous i've never installed a PSU before.

I'm not trying to have a conversation with myself here I swear, but i'll add my motherboard info as well. It's a ASUS M4A77T/USB3 , It has a pci expresss x16 slot so it should run the gtx560 ti with no problems right?

Well first off, welcome to techspot! :)

Now down to the nitty gritty, the PSU I found a review:
http://www.jonnyguru.com/modules.php?name=NDReviews&op=Story&reid=109

It doesn't sound like a very good PSU either :S also it seems that the Amps may not be high enough for one 12v rail (I believe the GTX 560 ti requires 30A but correct me if i'm wrong) and what i'm reading here is that it supplies 28A?