What is your favourite case? I need some advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

gamingguy27

Hello,

I need to get a new case as i'm moving into water cooling. I currently have a P182 but it has no window :(

What is your favourite case?

Regards,

For watercooling, go for a full-tower ATX case. The Antec Twelve Hundred, Cooler Master Cosmos and Stacker series, and Thermaltake Armor and Kandalf series are among the best choices.

However, for the ultimate in quality, assuming you can afford it, get a Lian-Li case. I recommend the PC-V2000BPLUSII and PC-V2110 specifically.

The new Cooler Master HAF case supports liquid cooling, probably going to get one myself one of these days.

i have a cooler master centurion 5 which is good for no tool installation, but I would reccomend a Lian Li case

Yes, the Antec 1200 is the way to go for water cooling or extreme gaming. I have built 2 systems using this case... Awesome!

Short Cases Deserve Respect Too.......

The Antec 900 case is worthy of consideration also. It's a midtower, but the airflow is almost as good , (or perhaps as good) as the 1200. The 900 is outfitted with water tubing outlet grommets, so it's ready for water cooling.

You obviously don't get as much room as with a full tower, but when it's on sale it can be had for $100.00 (USD) Just the thing for a gaming megalomanic on a budget.

Don't hold me to that price, Obama may decide to print another 500 billion (or so) dollars tomorrow. That might drive the price up a bit, due to the unfavorable effect it would have on the exchange rates.

and now for the truly OCD crowd