BSOD everytime I get to my desktop

Status
Not open for further replies.

StaceyLee

Hello everyone, I am new to this site and I'm new to fixing my laptop lol.
I'd like to ask for some help with BSOD, I will try explain as best as I can what is happening.
Alright so, whenever I log into my windows vista laptop, the desktop will appear for about a minute or so then BSOD will appear. I have downloaded Bluescreenviewer and viewed the dumpfiles.
I will attach them below. Also thank you in advance for help.

Attachments

• Dumpfiles.txt
    6.7 KB · Views: 3
0x0000007F: UNEXPECTED_KERNEL_MODE_TRAP
One of three types of problems occurred in kernel-mode: (1) Hardware failures. (2) Software problems. (3) A bound trap (i.e., a condition that the kernel is not allowed to have or intercept). Hardware failures are the most common cause and, of these, memory hardware failures are the most common.

The problem is it only lists a Windows OS driver as the cause and OS drivers are too general to be of much diagnostic use.

Ok thanks, do you have any idea on solving this problem? If not I will leave it in to be fixed professionally. Again thanks. :)

If you can...

How to find and post your Minidump Files:

My Computer > C Drive > Windows Folder > Minidump Folder > Minidump Files.

It is these files that we need (not the folder). Attach to your next post the five most recent dumps. Notice the Manage Attachments button at the bottom when you go to post the next time. You can Zip up to five files per Zip; if you only have one or two you don’t need to zip them, just attach as is. Please do us a favor and don’t Zip each one individually.

Also, do you have access to another computer or laptop?

I've attached the files below, if I've done it correctly I'm not sure.
I do not have another laptop/computer in the house but I'm sure I could get access from another family member/friend. If that's alright?

Attachments

• Mini061910-01.dmp
    135.7 KB · Views: 2
  • Mini061910-02.dmp