Trojan.Zonebac virus detected by Symantec

Status
Not open for further replies.

courtneyt

Hi, Please help!

I run a full scheduled virus scan weekly through symantec , and an abbreviated scan daily. For the past two days, it has been saying that I am infected with a Trojan.Zonebac virus. A couple of times there were only 1-3 infected files, but today it said there were 7. I don't know where these viruses keep coming from. or what more to do. It appears to get rid of the files, and then they come back, but in different files (like in scansoft). I've tried \ ridding myself of malware: running ATF cleaner, system restore, SuperAntiSpyware (I already have Spybot running on the compuer), Panda Active Scan, and checked for Windows Updates. Nothing has seemed to help I'm a law student, so my computer is my life.

Please help, thank you!
Courtney

As requested my hijack file and what not is attached.

View attachment 24507

View attachment 24508

View attachment 24510

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. I've exceeded the limit of my tech knowledge and I am at your mercy to save my computer!

Please remove Full Scan Results.doc as a .doc can carry infections.

You need to have a read of this - If your system is infected. Read this before deciding whether to CLEAN or REFORMAT.

Then if you should wish to proceed with cleaning your system you need to go and read the Viruses/Spyware/Malware, preliminary removal instructions. Follow all the instructions exactly.

Post fresh HJT, Combofix, , and AVG Antispyware logs as ATTACHMENTS into this thread, only after doing the above.
We also need to know the result of Panda Antirootkit.

This thread is for the use of courtneyt only. Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.

Ric,